Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter

Natalie Cole Collection

  • Image 1

Product Description

Editorial Reviews

Amazon.com essential recording,

In the aftermath of her multiplatinum success with 1991's groundbreaking Unforgettable, it's easy to forget that Natalie Cole played a pivotal role as a consistent pop and R&B hitmaker from 1975 to 1981. Her first work for Capitol Records reflected the influence of Aretha Franklin more so than Natalie's famous father (Nat "King" Cole), who ironically made his own first recordings for the L.A.-based label. Produced by the team of Chuck Jackson and Marvin Yancy, former members of early-'70s R&B group the Independents, Cole exploded onto the music scene with immediate hits like "This Will Be," "Sophisticated Lady," and "Inseperable" (the title track for the first of six successive bestselling albums for Capitol). This particular compilation wisely includes not only Cole's biggest recordings of the '70s, such as "Our Love," "I've Got Love on My Mind," and "Mr. Melody," but also features classic album cuts like "I'm Catching Hell" and "I Can't Say No," both firm favorites of longtime Cole fans. --David Nathan
Here's What People Are Saying About This CD

One of my favorites, By The Fancy One "blackprincess" (Westchester County, NY)

I love everything on this CD. Natalie's hits songs with Capitol are featured here, and listening to it recently made me want to review it. How can you go wrong with a CD that has "This Will Be", "Someone I Used To Love", "I'm Catching Hell", "Sophisticated Lady", and "Our Love" on it?! YOU CAN'T! Natalie is a tremendous talent and her gorgeous voice continues to be in fine form. Must be in the genes. (smile) I highly recommend this CD for anyone who wants to give their ears a treat...

Beautiful Voice!!!!!, By A. R SCOTT "Alesha Scott" (Houston, Texas)

First, off I would like to say that Natalie is a beautiful woman and is one of the daughters of the legendary Nat King Cole she is blessed with such a beautiful voice and she can sing her lyrics, her style, her beauty, and her grace make her one of the ultimate divas she can sing all types of music and not many people can do that but this woman truly delivers and this album is a must have it contains just about every hit but I am dissappointed because it doesn't contain "Annie May" that is a bad song and Natalie really cuts up on that song it is so good and soulful I have to hear it a couple of times to be satisfied but this is a definitely must have for a natalie cole collection and I would also recommend her anthology also and that is a true winner!!! so thererfore if you like Natalie Cole then buy this cd you will enjoy it!!!! It has songs like : This will be an everlasting love, Mr. Melody and other great songs!!!!

A Complete Listing Of What's On This CD

1. I've Got Love On My Mind

2. This Will Be (An Everlasting Love)

3. Our Love

4. I Can't Say No

5. Sophisticated Lady (She's A Different Lady)

6. Inseparable

7. I'm Catching Hell (Living Here Alone)

8. Party Lights

9. Mr. Melody

10. Stand By

11. Gimme Some Time (Duet With Peabo Bryson)

12. Someone That I Used To Love

13. Nothin' But A Fool

14. You Were Right Girl

15. Your Lonely Heart

P.P.S.: Some Gems like "Someone I Used To Love" can only be found on Albums or LP's (Remember Them) - lol

Order This Remaining Copy Today Before It's Gone

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Natalie Cole Collection to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...