Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter

Joe Tex Golden Soul Hits

  • Image 1
Joe Tex Golden Soul

Product Description

This compact overview of the 1960s and '70s soul artist Joe Tex contains all the essential ingredients of his career, including his first hit, "Hold On to What You've Got," the '60s dance floor classic "Show Me a Man That's Got a Good Woman," and "S.Y.S.L.J.F.M. (The Letter Song)." Tex wasn't a mere soul shouter, as the tender "Hold On..." demonstrates, though most of his successes came from the sweaty, Memphis-style dance cuts heavily featured here that took full advantage of his robust vocal talents.
1. You Said A Bad Word

2. Skinny Legs And All

3. Hold What You've Got

4. Show Me A Man That's Got A Good Woman

5. Papa Was Too

6. A Sweet Woman Like You

7. I Gotcha

8. S.Y.S.L.J.F.M. (The Letter Song)

9. I Want To Do Everything For You

10. Men Are Getting Scarce

PLEASE NOTE! DUE TO THE NATURE OF THIS ITEM [Audio CD], no refunds will be issued to protect ourselves and our associates from the few unscrupulous individuals who may intentionally order and duplicate our products and then ask for a refund. THEREFORE ALL SALES ARE FINAL If you are fearful of ordering digital products or information by mail then by all means pass on this money making offer.

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Joe Tex Golden Soul Hits to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...